F4TF #4 – The Ties That Bind

F4TF_Button1So, for this week”Food For Thought Friday“, we are turning our attention to the subject of Fuck Buddies/Friends with Benefits.

Is it possible to have a long-term “no-strings” sexual relationship?

Write an post on your thoughts on this question and link back to your post in the comments below.

Remember to grab one of our badges to include on your post.

PS: we will be taking a short break over the festive period, but we’ll be back with our next question on Friday, 8th January. In the meantime, Kat and I would like to wish you all a very happy Christmas, and we wish you all the best for 2016 and beyond.

10 thoughts on “F4TF #4 – The Ties That Bind

  1. I throughly enjoyed reading this Wookie. I think you broke the question down very well and made your points very clearly.

    I have certainly had sex with people I didn’t love so I agree love and sex are not synonymous. Sex is just sex, it’s lust or desire or just fancying someone. However, if I am *friends* and have sex with them then that’s a different deal… Then feelings definitely get involved.

    I am interested in the fact you never reverse your rule… Is that a method you use to avoid falling in love? In so far as you already have a connection/love and sex would perhaps deepen those feelings? Or is it purely about not risking ruining a friendship? All I know is the OH and I were friends first and that made a big difference to how long we’ve stayed together. I think if you can have good sex with a good friend then love is always a serious possibility.

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It made for a great read!

    Like

    Reply

    Like

Comments are closed.